Hacienda Records

Ruben De La Cruz - Lo Mejor y Mas

Stock #: HAC 8387


Hacienda Records presents the brand new release by Ruben De La Cruz entitled, “Lo Mejor Y Mas”.  This CD celebrates the best of previous De La Cruz albums as well as brand new recordings which are sure to be the hits of tomorrow.  

From the Rio Grand Valley of Texas, Ruben De La Cruz began playing the accordion at the age of 11.  He has patterned his music after another Valley native, Conjunto great “Ruben Vela”.  With several CD’s recorded over the past 16 years, De La Cruz has established himself as a solid force in South Texas Conjunto music.  He is the winner of multiple awards presented by the South Texas Conjunto Association

This CD features all the original compositions of Ruben De La Cruz, along with his longtime second vocalist and Bajo Sexto player “Frank Hernandez”.  Individually and collectively, these two musicians have established a name for themselves as composers as well as performers.   The music is a long established traditional Texas Based Conjunto sound with foot stomping rancheras, rhythmic cumbias and a special huapango.  Highlights include new releases such as “Dile Que Lo Vas A Dejar”, “Es Mejor Decir Adios”, and mega hits, such as “Agua De Fruta”, “Necesito De Ti”  many more.

Ruben De La Cruz and his Conjunto currently perform on a weekly basis throuought Texas and continues to make a name for himself as one of the great ones in the accordion industry. His style of playing the accordion will leave you wanting more!


Track Listing:

1. Dile Que Lo Vas A Dejar

2. Es Mejor Decir Adios

3. Agua de Fruta

4. Tanto Tiempo

5. Necesito De Ti

6. Por Tu Culpa

7. Tormento De Amor

8. Tres Mujeres

9. Sufriendo Por Ti

10. El Cruzito


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.