Hacienda Records

Los Monarcas - Las Ciudades

Stock#: HAC 8386


Los Monarcas continue the family tradition of “Puro Conjunto” excellence with their brand new CD entitled “Las Cuidades”.  

Originally formed in 1966, by Pete Diaz Sr., Los Monarcas have always been a family based group.  They have recorded for such labels as CBS, EMI, Cara and this release is their 12th album for Hacienda Records.  Today’s lineup of Los Monarcas consists of Pete Diaz Jr., Mario Diaz, Mario Diaz Jr., and Rey Arizmendez.     The group has appeared on numerous Latino TV shows including “The Johnny Canales Show” “Aqui Rogelio” and others. They are the proud winners of the 2009 Conjunto Of  The Year Award presented by the South Texas Conjunto Association.

Los Monarcas performs on a weekly basis throughout the Unites States and Mexico

All true Conjunto enthusiasts are sure to appreciate the fine performance of “Los Monarcas” with their brand new CD, “Los Ciudades”.


Track Listing

1. Mil Penas

2. Besos Callejeros

3. Las Ciudades

4. La Quiero

5. Chula Polka

6. Chick Chicky Boom

7. La Celosa

8. No Te Vayas

9. Estoy Perdido

10. Nelda


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.