Hacienda Records

Los Monarcas de Pete y Mario Diaz- The Legend Continues

Stock #: HAC-8418

Los Monarcas continue their legendary tradition of Conjunto excellence with their brand new CD appropriately entitled “The Legend Continues”.  

Originally formed in 1966, by Pete Diaz Sr., Los Monarcas have always been a family based group since day one.  They have recorded for such labels as CBS, EMI, Cara and for over a decade have been exclusively on Hacienda Records.  Today’s lineup of Los Monarcas consists of Pete Diaz Jr., Mario Diaz, Mario Diaz Jr., and Rey Arizmendez.     The group has appeared on numerous Latino TV shows including “The Johnny Canales Show” “Aqui Rogelio” and others. They are the proud winners of the 2009 Conjunto of the Year Award presented by the South Texas Conjunto Association.

Los Monarcas perform on a weekly basis throughout the Unites States and Mexico

This CD is filled with traditional Conjunto rancheras with a bolero and polka to round out the package.  Highlights include:  Vencido Y Penando, Todos Dicen, Te Voy A Comprar and others.

Track Listing:
  1. Vencido Y Penando
  2. Presiento Que Voy A Llorar  
  3. Todos Dicen   
  4. Donde Esta El Sabor
  5. Cuando Vivas Conmigo
  6. Flor Triste
  7. Los Guajes
  8. Poquita Fe
  9. Te Voy A Comprar
  10. El Flamingo


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.