Hacienda Records

Los Dos Gilbertos - Celebrando Su Musica

Stock #: HAC 8428

On September 21st 2015, the world of Conjunto music lost one of it’s greats “Gilberto Garcia Sr.”, founder of the legendary “Los Dos Gilbertos”.   Hacienda Records pays a musical tribute to this legendary artist with a musical celebration of his life, his music and his legacy, entitled “Celebrando La Musica”.  Gilberto Garcia Sr. began his career in the 1960’s and started “Los Dos Gilbertos” in that same era along with his partner Gilberto Lopez.  Although Gilberto Lopez went full time into Gospel ministry shortly after, he and Garcia Sr. remained close friends till the very end.  With vocalists that included Ruben Garza, Bobby Salinas and Flaco Naranjo, the tradition of the name “Los Dos Gilbertos” remained and was complete with the addition of Gilberto Garcia Jr. on drums. 

Hacienda Records was privileged to have been associated with “Los Dos Gilbertos” since the late 1970’s.  During their many years at Hacienda Records, “Los Dos Gilbertos” recorded some of their biggest hits and most memorable songs.  Classics such as “Palabra De Hombre”, Vieja Escalera, “Retirada” and many more are all a part of this collection of classics.   Hacienda Records invites you to celebrate the musical memories of one of Conjunto’s greatest performers, Gilberto Garcia Sr. and his group “Los Dos Gilbertos”

Track Listing

1. Palabra De Hombre

2. Adorarte Unicamente

3. Damelo

4. Por Una Mala Mujer

5. La Primavera

6. Halla En Los Campos

7. Que Sigan Las Copas

8. Retirada

9. Esmeralda

10. Dame Mas Amor

11. Vine A Verte Vida Mia

12. La Vieja Escalera 



Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.