Hacienda Records

Kanela Band | Un Nuevo Sabor

Stock #: HAC 8437


Kanela Band has been in the Tejano circuit since the “Golden Age” of Tejano, the late 1970’s. 

Their first release was recorded at Hacienda Studios and released under the “De La Rosa” record label.  From that time till now, this keyboard driven group has relied mostly on their own material, a unique quality that brings a true originality to their sound. 

In the 80’s, the group Kanela was a constant opener for the Brown Express and others of that era.  Later in the 90’s the group dissolved, as many members became active in the US Armed Forces.  Recently Kanela Band regrouped with many of the same personnel, including original member Johnny Rodriguez and his brothers Joe & Martin. 

Their brand new recording is seasoned like fine wine and is entitled “Nuevo Sabor”  released on Hacienda Records.  Produced by Grammy award winner, Robert Ybarra, he, along with the talents of “Kanela Band” have captured a sound and style that is certain to be a hit with all Tejano fans.  The group is once again touring the Texas area and is in constant demand.  Highlights from this dynamic CD include their current single, “Lady (Tu Bello Amor)”, “Tu Fuiste”,” Como Sufro” and many more.  From start to finish, this CD is a winner with a fresh new sound, or in this case “Nuevo Sabor”.


Track Listing

1. Como Sufro

2. Lady (Tu Bello Amor)

3. Tu Fuiste

4. Quien Sera (Soy Yo)

5. Sueno De Amor

6. Mujer

7. Corazon Corazon

8. Deseo De Mi Madre

9. Un Sueno (O Madre Querida)

10. To Love Somebody


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.