Hacienda Records

Freddy Fender | The Best Of Freddy Fender

Stock #: HAC 8379A

Never before has a Hispanic entertainer reached quite the pinnacle of success as the late great Freddy Fender.  His accomplishments included: singer, songwriter, TV and film actor, Grammy winner, Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame and so many other accolades too numerous to mention.

His career spans over 5 decades, however his worldwide notoriety began in the 70’s when he recorded “Before The Next Teardrop Falls" which reached the number one spot on Billboard's pop and county charts. It was the first time in history that an artist's first single reached number one on both pop and country charts. His own composition of "Wasted Days And Wasted Nights” followed "Teardrops” to the number one spot on the country charts, along with "Secret Love," and "You'll Lose A Good Thing".  These multi-platinum albums earned Freddy, the Billboard award for Best Male Artist of 1975.  In 1989, he stared in the Robert Redford directed motion picture “The Milagro Beanfield War”. His TV appearances include: Johnny Carson, Dukes of Hazard, Dean Martin Christmas Special, Conan O’ Brien and many more.

True to his Tejano roots, Freddy Fender recorded several albums with Hacienda Records, acclaimed by Freddy himself, as his most innovative and creative works.

Hacienda Records, now proudly pays tribute to the man and his music with the new 12 song CD entitled “The Best of Freddy Fender” This one of a kind CD includes all his chart topping hits as well as classic songs sung in pure Freddy Fender fashion and style.


Track Listing

1. You'll Lose A Good Thing

2. The Days Of Wine And Roses

3. Cowboy Cumbia

4. Before The Next Teardrop Falls

5. Twilight Time

6. Oh Come Back Baby

7. Sea Of Love

8. Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

9. Wichita Lineman

10. Secret Love

11. The Thrill Is Gone

12. Hand Jive

13. All These Things

14. Mean Woman

15. Reflections Of My Life


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.