Hacienda Records

Frank Chapa Band | Ay Mujer

Stock #: HAC 8400


Hacienda Records proudly presents the debut CD entitled “Ay Mujer” by a group of talented musicians currently known as the Frank Chapa Band.

From the West Texas area, Frank Chapa literally grew up in the music business.  His father “Marcial Chapa Sr. was an accomplished musician who taught his son all about music as well as the business of music.

The Group is led by Frank Chapa on bass & vocals, who along with his group consisting of various family members, perform in a progressive Tejano style complete with heavy percussive cumbias as well as sax, keyboards and accordion.  The group performs on a regular basis around the North West part of Texas and has opened for such talents as Michael Salgado, Los Palominos and many others.

Highlights from this new CD include “El Reflejo “Me Encuantro Solo” “Juntos En El Amor” and many others, as well as the title song “Ay Mujer”.  All songs on this ryhmic CD are composed by Frank Chapa and various group and close family members.  It’s one of a kind “Ay Mujer” by The Frank Chapa Band.  


Track Listing:

1. Ay Mujer

2. El Reflejo

3. Me Gusta Este Cumbion

4. Recuerdos de Ayer

5. Me Encuentro Solo

6. Juntos En El Amor

7. Ya No Puedo

8. Amor Amor

9. Si Tu Te Vas

10. Te Sigo Amando


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.