Hacienda Records

Conjunto Jamm - Capitulo V

Stock # HAC 8463

The long awaited CD by Michael Longoria Y Conjunto Jamm is finally here.  Appropriately entitled “Capitulo V”, meaning the fifth Chapter, this CD marks the fifth release of this popular Conjunto from Kingsville, Texas.

Michael Longoria, a second generation performer was a mere nine years old when he began fronting his own band.  At that time the group was called “Little Michael Y Conjunto Jamm”.  That was in 2002, and from that time till now, Michael, (who is not so little anymore) continues to be a dominant force in the South Texas Conjunto industry.  Michael now has added lead vocals and songwriting to his list of accomplishments.

The group performs on a weekly basis throughout the United States and recently returned from their second tour of California, where they continue to gain new fans at every performance.  This CD is full of traditional Conjunto at it’s best.  Highlights include Michaels own composition of “Yo Miro Con Mis Ojos”, cumbias such as “Mi Amor Se Marcho” and a powerful Corrido dedicated to the memory of another Conjunto legend “Tony De La Rosa”. 


From start to finish this CD is a must for all Conjunto fans.

Track Listing

  1. Yo Miro Con Mis Ojos 
  1. Pinche Envidia
  1. Dimelo 
  1. Mi Amor Se Marcho 
  1. Recordando A Tony De La Rosa 
  1. Ojos De Pancha/Jamm Special 
  1. Pilares De Cristal 
  1. Tu Rodilla                         
  1. Retrato De La Calle 
  1. Sufriendo Aquí Por Ti 


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.