Hacienda Records

A-T Boyz | Este Es Mi Barrio

Stock #: HAC 8448

It has been said that all good things eventually come full circle.  Such is the case with the long awaited CD by Los A T Boyz entitled “Este Es Mi Barrio” (this is my turf).   Recently reunited with Hacienda Records, where it all began, this brand new hot off the press CD, beautifully represents the evolution of the AT Boyz tradition from their early years to now.    

Core family values and strong faith will allow any group to overcome all obstacles.  Paquito Rodriguez’s (accordionist and vocalist) was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer, which left his future and the future of The AT Boys quite uncertain.  Although he lost his brave fight to this rare disease on Jan 21, 2016, the remaining AT Boyz have reached deep within their souls, giving the fans the most genuine heartfelt album ever.  This CD is perhaps the best testament of turning a tragedy into a triumph and what true GOD given musical talent is all about.

Los A-T Boyz have performed at major festivals throughout the state of Texas and beyond. Including Fiesta Amistad in Round Rock; the Tejano Music Awards Fanfare in San Antonio; Fiesta Texas; Austin Livestock Show and Rodeo; Fiesta Week in San Antonio.  In addition, Los A-T Boyz have performed for sold out crowds of over 10,000 fans at the Fiesta Mexicana Festival at Hart Plaza Amphitheater in Detroit, Michigan and The Topeka Festival in Topeka, Kansas.

With numerous awards & accolades under their belt, in November of 2000, Austin Mayor Kirk Watson and Austin City Council declared November 19th “A-T Boyz Day” in Austin, Texas. Moreover, in March of 2005 The Tejano Artist Music Museum presented Paquito Rodriguez with an award for his contribution in the field of Tejano Music Accordionist. 

Hacienda Records is proud to present Los AT Boyz “Este Es Mi Barrio” a must have for any fan of hi energy rhythmic music.  Eight of the songs on this CD were composed by Rafael Rodriguez, saxophonist and vocalist of Los AT Boyz. Highlights include “Para Siempre” “Mundo De Promesa””El Serrucho” and many others including the title cut “Este Es Mi Barrio”

Order your copy today.

Track Listing

1. Este Es Mi Barrio

2. Para Siempre

3. Baile Del Pachuko

4. Mundo De Promesa

5. Mujer Tan Cruel

6. Pajaro Negro

7. El Serrucho

8. Paloma Querido

9. Enamorados

10. Morena De Mi Corazon


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.