Hacienda Records

Ruben Vela - The Best Of Ruben Vela

Stock #: HAC 8382


Hacienda Records proudly presents “The Best of Ruben Vela” a 15 hits collection of one of music’s most beloved conjunto performers.


Ruben Vela began appearing regularly on live radio shows in Harlingen and made his first recording in 1956. From that time, till his passing in 2010 at the age of 72, he remained one of the most in demand Conjunto artists and performed regularly throughout Texas and the entire United States.  He is one of the few Conjunto performers who achieved cross over mainstream success into the Tejano market as well.  This CD features classic Ruben Vela hits such as “El Rosalito” “Dame Mas Amor” and many more including his the megahit “La Papaya”.


Track Listing

1. La Papaya (Club Mix)

2. Ambicion

3. Cuatro Caminos

4. Dame Mas Amor

5. El Rosalito

6. Fijate

7. Lastima Que Seas Ajena

8. Mira Luisa

9. Ojitos Verdes

10. Paloma Sin Nido

11. Viendolo Bien

12. Angel De Mis Anhelos

13. Cuatro Velas

14. Lo Nuestro Termino

15. Mis Brazos Te Esperan


Follow us on Twitter!


Enter your email to be added to our Hacienda emailing list.